Feature Definitions and Glossary
OS MANAGEMENT
Powered By GitBook
Restore or Delete Quarantined Files
When the Anti-Virus software locates virus files or files that it thinks are virus files, there are occasions when you would want to restore these files if they have mistaken for a virus. If you believe a file to be from a trusted source and not a virus, you can restore it.

How to Restore a Quarantined File

1. Select the Control Grid tab on the top menu bar.
2. Navigate to the Anti-Virus tab.
3. Select the QUARANTINED FILES button.
4. Select the file(s) you wish to Restore.
5. Click RESTORE.
6. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to Restore the Quarantined File(s); click RESTORE to confirm.
7. Scroll across to the right of the grid, and the restored file(s) status will be updated to Restored.
Quarantined File Has Been Restored
The selected file(s) will be restored to their original location on the computer.

How to Delete a Quarantined File

1. Select the Control Grid tab on the top menu bar.
2. Navigate to the Anti-Virus tab.
3. Select the QUARANTINED FILES button.
4. Select the file(s) you wish to Delete.
5. Click DELETE.
6. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to Delete the Quarantined File(s); click DELETE to confirm.
7. Scroll across to the right of the grid, and the deleted file(s) status will be updated to Deleted.
Quarantined File Has Been Deleted
The selected file(s) will be deleted from the computer.
Last modified 3mo ago