Deployment Package Install Settings
Installation Settings allow you to customize specific settings and how they are applied to an Image sent to the client machine as part of a Deployment Package.
Organization Name Allows you to set the Organization Name that is shown in the System Properties dialog. Selecting Keep Existing allows you to leave the existing information in place. Selecting Custom allows you to specify a value.
Keyboard or Input Method Allows you to configure the keyboard and input method used on the client system.
Currency and Date Format Allows you to set the currency and date format on the client machine.
Time Zone Allows you to configure the time zone on the client systems.
System Language Allows you to configure the system language on the client system when the image is applied.
Protect Your Computer Configures how the system will behave when the image is applied to the client system. If the option Turns on Express Settings is configured, the system will step through the Out-of-Box Experience that is normally shown during the installation of Windows. This will allow the users to set options that are not already configured in the Configuration Settings. Setting this value to Turns off Express Settings skips the Out-of-Box Experience, skipping the normal setup prompts shown to users.
Wipe Disk When selected, this option will erase the disk contents on the local machine when the image is applied to the systems and will re-partition the system with the volume settings specified in the Installation Settings.
Create Partition (only shown when wipe disk is selected) Defines the partitions that are to be created on the client system. This option allows you to configure multiple partitions based on fixed sizes (in GB).
Format (shown only when the option to wipe the disk is not selected) When selected, this option will format the volume that the image is to be applied to; selecting this option will result in the loss of all data on the selected volume.
File System (shown only when the option to format the disk is selected) Allows you to set the file system for the volume to be formatted (currently, only NTFS is supported).
Label (shown only when the option to format the disk is selected) Allows you to change the label applied to the disk during the format process.
The Local User Account option allows you to configure additional local accounts on the client system. To ensure that you do not deploy a system without a local account, you will need to configure one account to be created during the imaging process.
User Name Allows you to set the user name that will be assigned to the user being created.
Display Name Allows you to set the display name that will be assigned to the user being created.
Group Allows you to add the user to either the Administrators, Guests, or Users group on the client system.
Password Allows you to set the password for the local account that is configured on the system.
This set of options lets you configure the installation to join the system to a domain as part of the imaging process.
Domain Name This field allows you to specify the domain that the computer system will join.
Domain Admin User Name This field is where you specify the credentials for the domain account joining this system to the domain.
Password This field is where you specify the password for the domain account joining this system to the domain.
DNS Server This field is where you specify a DNS server with the appropriate information to allow the computer to connect to a domain.
As the option to add the system to a domain does require credentials that allow for access to the domain, it is recommended that you take steps to ensure that the account that you specify here is only used for purposes of joining machines to the domain and that additional restrictions are in place to prevent that account from being able to gain administrative access to other resources.
Last modified 2yr ago